IT’S BETTER TO KNOW WHAT WE TEACH,
THAN TO NEED IT AND NOT KNOW IT
Concealed carry is legal with a Texas LTC or a concealed carry license/permit from a state that Texas honors. Texas LTC’s are issued to both residents and non-residents who are at least 21 years of age (18 if a member or veteran of the U.S. military). They require a four- to six-hour training course as well as passing both a written exam and a shooting proficiency demonstration. Some areas are off-limits, including racetracks and secure areas of airports. In terms of reciprocity, Texas honors permits from states that meet specific criteria.
Silverback Self Defense offers LTC Classes taught by certified instructors.
This class fee for a new license is $99 and is 4-6 hours as mandated by the state.
What you need for this class:
– Pistol, 22 caliber or larger
– 50 rounds of ammunition, must be brass cased, no steel or aluminum
– Texas drivers license or Texas Identification Card
– Cannot be convicted of a felony
– Must be 21
Rentals guns and ammunitions available but not included.
THIS CLASS DOES NOT PROVIDE HANDGUN INSTRUCTION. YOU MUST BE PROFICIENT IN THE USE OF A HANDGUN PRIOR TO TAKING THE CLASS.
Open to women, college and teen girls – 13 and above
Cost: $40 per seminar
$120 for all 4
Silverback Self Defense
11688 Barker Cypress Rd., Unit B-1
Cypress, TX 77433
Full Payment is Due at Time of Registration
Should you choose to pay for all 4 of the Summer Self Defense Series, you’ll be automatically added to the other dates and be notified via email the day before as a reminder of the seminar. If not, you’ll be registered for only the first seminar. Other links will be sent out for registration.
Due to COVID, our waiting room is closed. You must be registered and participating in order to stay in the building.